Latest news‎ > ‎

Full Consortium Board Announced

posted Feb 5, 2010, 12:15 AM by   [ updated Feb 5, 2010, 8:49 AM ]
Carlos Perez del Castillo, Chair of the Consortium Board of the CGIAR, is pleased to announce the incoming members of the inaugural Consortium Board: Mohammed Ait-Kadi, Tom Arnold, Ganesan Balachander, Gebisa Ejeta, Ian Goldin and Lynn Haight. These six members join Perez del Castillo and the two Vice Chairs, Carl Hausmann and Bongiwe Njobe, in providing leadership and strategic direction for the newly formed Consortium of CGIAR Centers.
    “I am impressed and inspired by the wealth of experience and wisdom these individuals will bring to the Consortium,” said Perez del Castillo. “I am confident that the new Board members will bring the necessary energy, commitment and perspectives to our task of establishing the new Consortium and delivering on the mission and vision of the CGIAR.”
Read more on the new Consortium Board...Consortium Board Members